Special Soccer Issue of Footwear Science Released

The latest issue (Volume 6, Issue 1) of Footwear Science has just been published! This issue is a special issue examining Soccer Shoes.

Soccer history books claim that the innovative football boots of the German team had a great
influence on winning the final game against Hungary in the 1954 world cup, held in Switzerland. The "Golden Team" of Hungary had not been beaten for four consecutive years and Germany was believed to have no chances in winning the game. However, it had started raining before the game, now referred to as the "Miracle of Bern", kicked off on July 4....

The full list of articles (which all articles are fully available online with a FBG membership) as well as the rest of the editorial highlighting the issue is available in the Footwear Science section of the website.

Copyright © 2014 Footwear Biomechanics Group